Home exams/submissions in WISEflow can be individual or in groups. For group exams, all group members must join a group in WISEflow before the exam can be opened and submitted. Only one member normally submits on behalf of the group, unless something else is specified.
All members of the group share responsibility for the content of the submission.
How to submit as a group
For group assignments, you will see the message: “You need to be in a group in order to submit, even if you submit as an individual.”You can then choose between “Form group” or “Create one-person group.”
If you are submitting individually: click “Create one-person group"
Create a group
Give your group a name. The assessor can see the group name. Please choose a name that does not include personal names or anything that can identify you. If you make a mistake in the name, you must remove the members, delete the group, and create it again.
Search for and add the members who will be part of the group.
All invited members must accept or decline the invitation before the submission can be handed in.
Manage group
If a group member does not respond, or if an invitation needs to be withdrawn, you can click on their name and remove them from the group. This can also be done for members who have already accepted.
Submission
Only one person in the group normally needs to upload and submit the assignment on behalf of the group, unless otherwise specified. All group members can see what has been uploaded, withdraw the submission, or upload a new version.
Predefined groups
For some group exams, the study administration may set up the groups in advance. This means students do not create the groups themselves; the groups are created and locked before the exam starts.
Submitting in a predefined group
On the front page of the flow, you will see who you have been grouped with by the study administration. You cannot change this yourself, and the group will be marked with a padlock.
Only one person in the group needs to upload and submit the assignment. All group members will be able to see what has been uploaded, withdraw the submission, and upload a new version. Remember to submit again before the deadline if any changes are made.